Pray for Erin

Celebration September 14, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 5:18 pm

We are putting together the details of the Celebration of Erin’s life. The service will be held at Praise Fellowship Church in Russell PA on October 5th. We will gather to greet and visit with people at 2:00 with the service starting at 3:00. Many people will be traveling from out of town and we want to make it as convenient as possible. If you won’t be there by 3, feel free to join us when you arrive. If you need to leave early due to a long drive please feel free to do that as well.

We are also aware that people traveling may need to have a place to stay. If you are a local Russell family and have room for guests that would be helpful, or if you are in need of a place to stay please let us know.

Diane Clifford 814-757-4772 or Joy Darr 814-757-9321 will be the contacts for housing.

 

7 Responses to “Celebration”

  1. Val Pilliod Says:

    I doubt that I will be able to make it. However,, I want Erin’s family and friends know how much I cared about Erin and admired her. I’ve missed her since she left MO in the spring. She rode here on our farm the last time in March. It was a great day. I was holding out hope for the Good Lord to intervene and save her for us. Her death put a finality to my time with Erin that I have found very sad. Perhaps God purpose for her life was her passing at such a young age and being an inspiration for so many. That is my solace. I have some pictures that I can email to you folks if you’d like.

  2. holly butterman Says:

    I know that I wont be able to travel across the country for her service but I will be there in Spirit ~ and with great light and energy to remind all of us that Erin would expect to do things the best we can. Erin will always be a light and she is missed in so many ways by so many people. I lost a sister just 4 years ago and nothing makes it easy except to know she is in Gods hands and will not suffer any more ~ Wishing great peace and love to everyone as you each process this loss.

  3. David Says:

    God Bless you my friend.

  4. Laurie button Says:

    Blessings on each of you!!

  5. Kay Baker Says:

    Hi, Karen and Anna – I have been talking with your Mom and Dad. Steve and I are trying to see what can be done so that we could get up there. Would love to see every one again. Also to talk and hold you and Anna. Thinking and praying for you. Know how hard this is. Erin was a beautiful person and a delight to her family. She will be so sadly missed but God certainly has better plans for her. I think of her as an angel. Love, Aunt Kay

  6. Donna Myers Says:

    Dear Karen and Anna, We will not be able to be at the celebration for Erin. She was much loved and an inspiration to many. We’re so glad she spent her final days here on earth with family and friends. Our prayers are with you. Phil & Donna Myers


Leave a Reply

