Pray for Erin

Current prayer needs July 28, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 11:43 pm

This is Karen writing for Erin.

 

Erin started running a slight fever tonight.  It’s low grade and we’re just monitoring it for now.  If it becomes worse she may need to make a decision about an antibiotic.  She just had the line removed today that would have made an IV antibiotic very simple.  It was a temporary line that could only stay in for 30 days.  She has been very tired the last few days and not sleeping well.  Our prayer is for a restful night and that the fever will be gone in the morning.  If it’s not gone, pray that she has clarity in any decisions that need to be made.

 

15 Responses to “Current prayer needs”

  1. holly Says:

    Everyday I keep Erin in my prayers

    Wishes for morning to bring balance & clarity .. sending gentle love & light

  2. Amy Brockhurst Says:

    Please tell Erin that I am praying for her! Please tell her how much I have enjoyed knowing her these last 5 or so years. She really is so very precious to me and my 2 girls. Please tell Erin that Ellie just finished a week long Horse Camp! She had an amazing time learning to care and ride about 4 different horses at Camp Minikani (a YMCA camp near Milwaukee). Ellie wanted me to tell Erin that she was the first to expose her to horses and she loves them now. At age 9 she has dreams of becoming a Vet! lol!
    Still praying and won’t stop! Love you little Erin!!!!

  3. Kelly Carrington Says:

    I thought of Erin a few times today and wondered how she’s been. You all are never far from my mind or my heart. Praying for a restful night and a broken fever in the morning, as well as guidance and clarity in whatever decisions that need to be made now and in the future. Sending so much love to you all. God bless.

  4. Karen Greto Says:

    I will be praying for all of you.

  5. Rachel Says:

    Praying for you.

  6. Patricia Larson Says:

    Karen, give Erin my love. I pray for her every day. Please call if you need me.

  7. 9we are praying hard for Erin, & for her loving familhy`

  8. katie Says:

    praying.

  9. Amelia Boggs Says:

    Karen, I will bring Erin to God frequently today. Praying for healing in His time and way, His strength, comfort, and knowledge of His tender presence.

    Wondering how your injury is healing too Karen.

    Amelia

  10. Annie F Says:

    Thanks for the update, and specific ways to pray. Continuing to pray you all through this; hope Erin is feeling better this morning!

  11. Carrie Jewell Says:

    You are in our prayers and thoughts constantly. If you need me you know I am just a phone call or text away. I totally understand your need for only Family to visit but you know I would be there otherwise. Give your Family our Love and Prayers from the Jewell Family as you all have had a very special part in our lives and hearts! If there is anything at the house you need done please do not hesitate to text me. Either Jerry I would be there for that.
    Love you all!
    Carrie

  12. I am very recently new to your Prayer Family here Erin. I first learned of your physical warfare on Stacey Westfall’s site just a few short weeks ago. My heart was so touched by your correspondence with her that I immediately sought out more information as to how I could pray for you. I also received another huge Godly blessing from you Erin, Rich Mullins and his great ministry! That continues to touch people’s lives here on earth years after his return to the Lord as your life will too. I’m not quite sure how I missed him over the 59yrs I’ve been alive but it doesn’t matter. His music and example of praising God, of understanding fully God’s Love & Grace in our lives, is now apart of my daily life. I had strayed in my Christian walk Erin and because of You & your blog to Stacy Westfall, I am now back worshipping ‘Our Awesome God’ with all of my heart! I have You to thank for that! I feel a spiritual bond with you Erin and rejoice in the knowledge of your walk & with God. I will pray without ceasing for you comfort & peace in the coming day sweet Erin. And I will look forward to one day trail riding on high with you in Glory~! I pray God will comfort & bring His Peace to you & your precious family in the days ahead.

  13. Kim Viker Says:

    Praying and thinking of Erin and your family. Please give Erin my love and let her know that she is thought of every day. Bless all of you. Kim

  14. Karen Martin Says:

    holding you close

  15. Sam Schlepphorst Says:

    Praying for you, Erin.


Leave a Reply

