Pray for Erin

New Hair April 5, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 10:50 am

Sorry I haven’t posted any updates in a few days. This week has really been just a matter of settling in. Recovery from surgery has been going ok. I’m still in a fair amount of pain. I’m really not sure how I moved, hah. The last few days have been more of a struggle. The hard part is not knowing if the pain I’m experiencing is from the cancer or from the surgery. I feel like I should be having less surgery pain by this time, but it just doesn’t seem to want to go away.

Yesterday was a busy day. I had my first appt with my PA doctor at 10:30… but we waited forever. Didn’t leave the cancer center until about 1pm. Why do they do that? Why didn’t they just schedule us for noon? Oh well. As soon as we left mom and I got lunch and then it was hair cut time. 2 years of hair growth got chopped off. I also had a few sections dyed purple. I figured I might as well go a little crazy since it’s all going to fall out in a few weeks anyway. My mom and a few family friends, Kathy, and Diane joined me at the salon and we had a bit of a party. Mom and Kathy also put purple streaks in their hair!

photo 4

photo 1

BTW, folks in the Warren area, PA, If you need a hair cut I highly recommend you check out La Vogue salon. Becky, the owner, has been in business for exactly a year and she helped make this experience so fun. She let us bring in wine, and treats and joined in the party herself.

 

4 Responses to “New Hair”

  1. holly Says:

    Purple hair rocks and so do YOU .. and everyone who joined you in the purple hair mission !! That is awesome .. it helps knowing you’re surrounded by so much love!
    We love you from afar .. Sunny Sierra Energy coming at YOU .. xox

  2. Val Pilliod Says:

    What a great way to celebrate living and kicking that “C” where it belongs. So glad you are surrounded by so much love.

  3. Laura Frick Says:

    Love the hair, Erin! Glad to hear the move went so well. Miss having you here in St. Louis!

  4. Alice Bentley Says:

    Love the hair. Great idea. Thanks for the pics too. Tell every one hello. Praying!!!!!


Leave a Reply

