Pray for Erin

Moving Day Plans March 22, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 6:39 pm

I’ve been making moving day plans in my mind and I guess it’s time I shared them with all of you. Just so you know I do have a driver for the van (and myself for my car). If anyone wants to volunteer to passenger/alternate driving you’d be welcome to join us, but as it stands right now I at least have the vehicles covered.

Here’s the plan. I can either pick up the van Thursday (the 27th) or Friday (the 28th).  People to help carry furniture and boxes down to the van would be much appreciated the afternoon and/or evening of either of those days. If you want to help and have a preference as to which day please let me know to help me plan. Depending on volunteer availability and how long it takes to pack the van we’ll either leave Friday or Saturday (I’m hoping to finalize this plan by Monday, so again, please let me know if you have a preference for availability).

That means we’ll likely be unpacking in PA on Saturday afternoon (possibly Saturday).

I will also need someone to help me pick up the van. If you’d like to join me for this please let me know.

Volunteers please email me at prayforerinbriggs@gmail.com or through the contact form on this site. I’ll post my plan as soon as it’s finalized.

Addendum: I hope it went without saying that I do intend to provide dinner for folks who want to help me pack. There’s a Papa John’s that will deliver here or Pi downtown if we wanna get fancy. If you want something other than pizza I’m open to suggestions.

 

One Response to “Moving Day Plans”

  1. Joanie Says:

    I should be around next Saturday to help move you in. Just have your mom call me with estimated time.


Leave a Reply

