Pray for Erin

Moving Forward March 20, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 11:03 am

It’s been a few days now since I’ve come home from the hospital. Recovery from laparascopic versus full surgery has been so different. I’ve had much less pain and already yesterday took an excursion with a friend to go hunting for packing boxes. I’m only on ibuprofen at this point. I’m actually the most uncomfortable when I try to go to sleep, finding a comfortable position is difficult. I’m thinking about trying to sleep in a more upright position on my couch tonight.

My appointment for next week is scheduled for Wednesday at 11:45. I hope to get packed up and moved out by the end of next week. Packing up of the apartment is going really well. A fair amount was done before surgery and Anna has been trying to do a few boxes every night. At this point she’s thinking of heading back to Chicago on Friday night.

I already have an appointment scheduled for the chemo center in Warren for April 4. I don’t think I’ll start chemo that day, it will mostly be a meet and greet with the doctors. I still don’t have much information as far as what chemo will look like this time around, and am not sure when that will start.

I still feel a strong sense of peace about this whole thing. I’m hoping the doctors can decide on a chemo regimen that they feel confident about. But I also I covet prayers that I know are going up for me every day. I have so much confidence in the power of prayer, more confidence in that than the power of chemo. It’s been interesting to observe different types of prayers from different groups of people. I encourage everyone to continue pray BOLDLY (Ephesians 4:12, Hebrews 4:16). Don’t put God in a box, don’t expect him to work only in the ways you see as possibilities. Expect him to work in extraordinary, mysterious, miraculous ways. I’m not just saying this for what you pray for me. Make it a practice. He wants to do extraordinary things in and through you if you just open yourself up to the possibilities.

 

5 Responses to “Moving Forward”

  1. akstrieder Says:

    Amen, friend! Too often I forget how BIG God is and how GRAND His purpose is…and in His magnificence still He loves us to the detail and cares about all the little pieces and emotions. What an amazing creator to delight in us so, bringing Him our nothings and our everythings. Praying boldly. xo

  2. holly@snowviewfarm.com Says:

    Open to all the possibilities … and I believe in miracles and angels who watch over us when others are busy .. You got em all covered Miss Erin ..   Sending love and prayers from the Sierra’s today and every day

    HOLLY J BUTTERMANSnowview Farm Morganshttp://www.snowviewfarm.com #Boston Strong    

  3. Carol Stone Says:

    You are an inspiration for me in what you have posted- especially today. You are always in my thoughts and positive energy.

  4. Val Pilliod Says:

    Missing you this week end but happy for your Peace.

  5. vicki Says:

    Erin, (I am a friend of your Aunt Diane) Colossians talks about letting the peace of Christ rule in our hearts ….you have been that example …it goes on to say since as members of one body, you were called to peace. And be thankful. let the Word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom, and as you sing psalms, hymns and spiritual songs with gratitude in your hearts to God. I can’t imagine going thru what you are but what is beauty thru this is your attentiveness to God’s Word, its power and promises. Our mighty wonderful God is using you! He is working thru you! . It has just struck me how significant it is that God allows US to share His precious Word, truths and love with others, all to bring Him glory. He loves you so much that he has chosen you for such a time as this, and you are bringing Glory to Him. And we know He will keep in perfect peace those whose mind is steadfast and who trusts in the Lord. Thank you for trusting and not allowing the cancer to rule but instead the perfect peace of Christ in you.


Leave a Reply

