Pray for Erin

Potential Outcomes of Surgery March 11, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 9:02 am

I’ve had a lot of time to think about what might happen next Monday. The way I seen it, I’ve come up with 4 potential outcomes (in order of preference).

  • He’s unable to do anything other than take a tissue sample laproscopically
  • He’s able to take out some of the tumors laproscopically
  • He’s able to open me up and get out most if not all of the visible tumor
  • He goes in laproscopically and there’s no cancer. Either it’s miraculously gone (stranger things have happened) or the growths we’re seeing are something else, cysts, scar tissue, who knows.

Now, I’m not saying I expect a miraculous medical mystery, but I am saying I believe in the God who is still actively involved in his creation and is more skilled than any human surgeon. Realistically I actually expect one of the first 2 options, but it’s nice to have some hope.

 

2 Responses to “Potential Outcomes of Surgery”

  1. Pat Larson Says:

    Keep hoping, girl! We will be doing the same.

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE Smartphone

  2. Jessica Says:

    Erin, I am with you & hope with expectancy that there is no cancer-that it is miraculously gone or that it turns out to be something else. I believe there is no level of difficulty in miracles for God – thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Sending you light & love! ✨💛


Leave a Reply

