Pray for Erin

A hymn of not knowing… but knowing March 9, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 9:15 pm

I know not why God’s wondrous grace
to me He hath made known
Nor why, unworthy, Christ in love
redeemed me for his own

Chorus:
But I know whom I have believed
and am persuaded that He is able
To keep that which I’ve committed
to Him against that day

I know not how this saving faith
to me He did impart
Nor how believing in His word
wrought peace within my heart

(Chorus)

I know now how the Spirit moves
convincing men of sin
Revealing Jesus thru the word
creating faith in Him

(Chorus)

I know not what of good or ill
may be reserved for me
Of weary ways or golden days
before His face I see

(Chorus)

I know not when my Lord may come
at night or noonday fair
Nor if I’ll walk the vale with Him
or meet Him in the air

(Chorus)

 

3 Responses to “A hymn of not knowing… but knowing”

  1. Donna Myers Says:

    Erin,
    This is a favorite hymn of ours. You are in our prayers. Phil just recently had another surgery of an unknown which turned out to just be a cyst. So this hit close to home. We are encouraged by your faith/trust in God. We are willing to help you in anything you need. We own a business so set our schedule. I’m good at packing and loading. If it would help you, we could look into a moving company that could load, move, and unload you, so you don’t have to plan that. Or one or both of us could drive a moving truck for you then fly back.
    Hugs,
    Donna

  2. Diane Says:

    I love hymns. I have printed off several on 5×7 cards to keep close at hand because I can’t always remember the words. This is one of my favorites.

  3. Alice Bentley Says:

    Thanks for this. It is one of my most favorite hymns too. So Thankful that He is Able! Amen Hugs Aunt Alice


Leave a Reply

