Pray for Erin

1 year clear! March 3, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 9:17 pm

Ok, I’m not one to get overly symbolic or sentimental. But a few days ago I had my 1 year follow up with my doctor. First of all CT scans are still clear and my blood levels are still returning to normal.

Second of all there’s this

IMG_20130302_101547_737

 

 

My friend Julie gave me this plant when I was in the hospital before I was diagnosed. It’s been through a lot. Haha. After the initial blossoms died it did not bloom again the entire time I was in treatment. In fact, there were a few times it was neglected and lost most of it’s leaves, but it always managed to come back. I got 1 blossom out of it not long after I moved into my current apartment. But now it’s exploding. You can see the one large blossom with a smaller one opening up behind it. There are at least 3 more coming!

When Julie first gave it to me I was on drugs and a little loopy. I jokingly called it my “life plant”. Well, we’re still both alive and apparently thriving!

 

14 Responses to “1 year clear!”

  1. Mary Says:

    That is beautiful-the whole story!!!!

  2. Mike Baker Says:

    God is Great and Greatly to be praised. We prayed for you through your sickness so glad to hear you are doing well’

    Love and Gods blessings,

    Mike & Crystal Baker

  3. Pam Sponenburgh Says:

    Great news. Glad to hear you are doing well.

  4. Kathy Sears Says:

    So glad you are continuing to do well. God is at work answering our prayers.

    • Eileen Feldpausch Says:

      God has truly answered prayer on your behalf and delights in receiving glory through this. We rejoice with you on the great report and thank God for it. Hugs and Love from Eileen and the whole Feldpausch Gang

  5. holly Says:

    dear erin ~ there is so much joy and so much to be grateful for in the face of such adversity. you are proof that with a lot of faith and love and support and a determined ‘never give up’ attitude .. that anything is possible .. live every day .. and i love your plant !!

    giant hugs … no more gentle ones for you .. you get full size get a grip <> !!

    love
    holly*

  6. Vallys Pilliod Says:

    Erin, I am so happy for you and all of us. You are an inspiration

    On Sun, Mar 3, 2013 at 9:17 PM, Pray for Er

  7. Mary Wolgemuth Says:

    We celebrate and give thanks to our Lord for this good report!

    Blessings & Love,
    Mary & Dan

  8. Jane Says:

    God has work for you! He will use you in a mighty way. It’s as Gerry would want it. 🙂 Amazing Grace!

  9. john hepler Says:

    Great news! Thanks for the update.

  10. David McKeage Says:

    So happy for you E !!!!!!

  11. Diane Stenstrom Says:

    How meaningful during this Lenten season. …just like the fig tree! We must rejoice!
    Thank you Erin for sharing your joy!

  12. Mark and Becky Says:

    What treeeemendous news! Rejoicing with you! Plant analogy is great – bloom & grow!
    Love & prayers.

  13. Mark Zajac Says:

    Hey Erin, It is great to hear you and the plant are feeling fantastic ! pray that God continues to Bless you !


Leave a Reply

