Pray for Erin

Six Month Check-up September 25, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 8:13 pm

Well, it’s been six months since I got done with treatment. I had my six month follow-up tests and things appear to be good. I don’t have the results of the CT scan yet, but my blood calcium levels (which are the best indicator for my type of cancer) are normal. So, it would appear that I’m still healthy.

A little update on life… I’m still surprised with how much my stamina is coming back. 2 months ago I felt back to normal, but I can be more active today than I could then. I’m not sure how much that will continue to climb, but it’s hard not to take advantage of every opportunity to be active or social. I’m starting to think I might be glad when winter comes so I can slow down and be more inclined to take a day to just stay home and not feel like I’m missing out on something.

For those of you who don’t know, things are almost back to normal for me. I’m planning on going back to work October 16th, that will probably be the final puzzle piece for getting into a regular routine. I have to say though, I will miss all the extra time I have right now. Oh well, that’s life I guess.

 

8 Responses to “Six Month Check-up”

  1. Joan Q. McAfoos Says:

    So thankful that you are feeling so well and that everything is going well. It is all of the prayers Erin. They have been answered!

  2. Jaye ALLES Says:

    Yayyy! So happy for you! God is the
    best and you have been blest!!! The
    best to you going back to the working
    force!!! Love you, Jaye

  3. Yay! This is excellent to hear!
    I’ll keep praying for continued health and well-being.

    🙂

  4. Pam Sponenburgh Says:

    Glad to hear that you are doing well!! Cannot believe it has been 6 months already. Will keep in touch with your mother on how you are doing. Pam

  5. john hepler Says:

    So glad to hear that things are getting back to normal for you! Wish you well in going back to work.

  6. Dianne Swift Says:

    This is great news Erin! So glad to hear you are feeling so much better! Now get out there and live life to the fullest! Our God is an awesome God!

    Dianne Swift

  7. holly Says:

    What wonderful – wonder filled news! Erin you have been through and are now past the ugliest of disease .. you know how to live life, and do it at your speed – whatever that is. I am always left with a smile when I read your updates and see you on your way down the road. Big Giant Hugs and much love for you who are so brave ..

  8. vallys pilliod Says:

    Makes all of those things we wish we didn’t have to do, like go to work be real blessings.


Leave a Reply

