Pray for Erin

The Simple Things May 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 9:47 am

When I was sick, at one point when I was registering at the hospital the guy checking me in was blowing on a hot cup of coffee. It was cheap hospital coffee in a styrofoam cup that couldn’t have been that good. But I coveted that cup of coffee. My stomach was so sensitive coffee was impossible for me. I wasn’t sure if I’d ever be able to enjoy it again. And I knew he was taking that cup of coffee for granted.

Well, this morning I’m sitting here enjoying a cup of coffee. It might be the best cup of coffee I’ve ever had.

 

9 Responses to “The Simple Things”

  1. Jaye ALLES Says:

    Just saying…… Good for you! Gods
    Lessons teach us to enjoy the moment!
    Never take life for granted!
    I love the …EAT LOVE PRAY OR VISE
    VERSA!!!! So very happy for you Erin!
    My thoughts and love always, Jaye

  2. Can’t wait to share a cup o’java with you in a couple weeks! I’ll bring my French press so it will be a good one. 🙂

  3. Sherry Says:

    God is soooo good!

  4. Dianne Swift Says:

    God Bless you Erin! I soooo hope this finds you doing extremely well! God is Good!

  5. Carol Stone Says:

    Loved reading your message Erin!! I can just see you enjoying that cup.

  6. Eileen Feldpausch Says:

    Well spoken, Erin. Thank you for encouraging me today to delight in the simple, everyday, taken for granted stuff. I continue to hold you up in prayer as often as the Holy Spirit brings you to my mind and heart. You have certainly lived James 1:2 and your life has exemplified this. Keep us posted and enjoy that coffee! Love and Hugs, Eileen Feldpausch

  7. Joan Q. McAfoos Says:

    I am so thankful that you are able to enjoy the simple things in life again Erin. Looking forward to seeing you in Russell or at our home in Warren in May. Have a safe trip. We pray that each and everyday brings you continues good health and all of God’s Blessings.

  8. Jane Shuke Says:

    I’ve learned (through suffering) that God isn’t as interested in our happiness as He is our holiness, Therefore, you’re growing and becoming holy if you can be so thankful for a simple cup of coffee after what you’ve been through. I understand what you’re saying, believe me. This is another reason I’m thankful for suffering, because it allows us to comfort those who also are suffering. God is a mysterious God, but , oh, how I love Him. God bless your precious heart, Erin. Jane Shuke


Leave a Reply

