Pray for Erin

Thankful November 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — erin @ 3:53 pm

Thanksgiving is almost here and I’m thankful I don’t have treatment scheduled for this week, in fact this is my good week so hopefully I’ll be able to enjoy indulging at least a little bit. I also want to send out a HUGE Thank You to everyone who has supported me through comments on this blog, sending cards and most imortantly your prayers. Hearing from all of you has been as valued as my updates here (I hope) are to all of you, if not more.

In other news, we have gotten some feedback from my tests last week. At first we told the doctor we didn’t want to know the results until after the holiday. But apparently there has been some fluid build-up in my abdomen. The doctor doesn’t think it’s due to infection or active cancer, but is just post-surgical. The fluid is pressing down on one of my uretors which is causing fluid build-up around one of my kidneys, so I may have to have a stint inserted to my uretor. This would be a pretty simple procedure and they could take the stint out once the abdominal fluid clears up.

The other big thing this week has been my blood counts. I’m not recovering as well as I have after my previous rounds of chemo, so I’ll have to go in tomorrow, before we travel, for a blood transfusion. I’ve definitely moved beyond the days where I’m most tired, but I have felt it that I haven’t had the energy this time that I had after my last round. Hopefully this doesn’t mean I’ll need to have a transfusion after every remaining round, but this is something that may need to happen again.

Well, I hope everyone has a very Happy Thanksgiving in a few days. We all have much to be thankful for.

 

5 Responses to “Thankful”

  1. michaelradin Says:

    Erin – Always praying and having friend s praying as soon as I can I am going to go get my flu-shot and hopefully next time I will be able to come with our friend and visit you. I miss you and love you like a sister- Oh my GED Dec 5th and 6th
    ( 1/2 days)
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family
    Peace out
    Mike

  2. Alice Says:

    Erin: Yes I look forward to your updates…I was reminded today for me that God’s Grace is given as we need it and for this moment and I know that His Grace is sufficient for us as we trust in the finished work of Jesus. Praying for you and your Mom and sister. Remember your song you gave us in your first blog. He is GREAT Love you Aunt Alice

  3. john hepler Says:

    Erin, thank you for keeping us informed with your updates. I’m not sure if you remember Michele and I from back at the Cable Hollow church but we remember you and continue to pray for you, your mom, and Anna. Hope you have a nice thanksgiving.

  4. Joan Q. McAfoos Says:

    Erin, we enjoy your updates and continue to pray for you and your family. Hoping you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family.

  5. Berky Alvarez-Valentin Says:

    Hi Erin,

    I work with your aunt, Linda Shepard. Although you may not know, you are in thoughts and prayers. You, young lady, are such an encouragement to us all. God bless you and your family.

    Berky Alvarez-Valentin


Leave a Reply

